TONIGHT: Aussie stars The April Maze

Burnham and Highbridge Weekly News: THE April Maze: top-rated indie darlings from Australia head to Burnham’s Ritz Acoustic Club. THE April Maze: top-rated indie darlings from Australia head to Burnham’s Ritz Acoustic Club.

MOJO magazine afforded their 70s-style musical mastery and “inky black fairy tales” a four-star review, and tonight (Thursday), The April Maze showcases at Burnham’s Ritz Acoustic Club.

Sivan ‘April’ Agam and Tom Mayhew are indie darlings from Melbourne and Oxford, creating music in the tradition of Simon and Garfunkel, Bob Dylan and Joan Baez.

Now together seven years, the folksters are looking forward to their Burnham debut at 8pm in the friendly enclaves of the folk sessions.

Their schtick is music that comes from the heart and soul, they say; their loves include quality organic food, beer and wine, surf and beaches.

Entry costs £4 to non-members or free to students and under-16s accompanied by an adult.

The April Maze’s latest single, ‘I’ve Seen The Rain’, is available to listen and download for free before their appearance tonight. Visit www.theaprilmazemusic.com

Comments

Comments are closed on this article.

click2find

Get Adobe Flash player
About cookies

We want you to enjoy your visit to our website. That's why we use cookies to enhance your experience. By staying on our website you agree to our use of cookies. Find out more about the cookies we use.

I agree