SOMERSET Rebels have announced the names of the seven riders who will carry the club’s colours in 2016 season.

The new-look team sees three returnees from the side that won this year’s Premier League KO Cup, together with four new faces.

The three riders who are retained from the 2015 team are Australian Josh Grajczonek, who will captain the side, and the British duo of Charles Wright and Paul Starke.

These three will be joined by four riders who will be new to the Somerset colours, namely Australian’s Rohan Tungate - who has joined the Rebels after spending the past four seasons with Ipswich - and Jake Allen, for whom 2016 will be his first season of racing in the UK.

Dual New Zealand Under-21 Champion, Bradley Wilson-Dean also joins, as does 17 year-old Bristolian, Zach Wajtknecht.

Speaking of the team, Rebels team manager Garry May feels that as well as maintaining the club’s recent tradition of challenging for honours, it is a side that will also provide entertaining racing.

“It is not as straightforward as some people might think in putting together a side - it is not just a case of signing seven riders who fit within the points limit, but it is also about getting the right balance within the team,” he explained.

“But in saying that I believe we have a septet which has the ability to be challenging for silverware, but also one which will prove to be entertaining to watch.”