BURNHAM-ON-SEA Cricket Club held their presentation evening recently, with an enjoyable meal and the annual awards.

Award winners:
Batting: Robbie Driver (1st XI); Andy Ashfold (2nd XI); Brad House (Sunday XI)
Bowling: James Annison (1st XI); Luke Gowan (2nd XI); Andy Birkett (Sunday XI)
Player of the Year: Brad House (1st XI); Darren Aston (2nd XI); Craig Scriven (Midweek XI)
Clubman of the Year: Lee Coles

Brad House also received a special award for scoring 1,161 runs in all cricket during 2017.

Chairman Andy Birkett thanked the President and Vinnies bar – the club’s main sponsors – as well as committee members and other helpers over the year.

He was also delighted to report that the 1st XI will return to the Somerset Cricket League Premier Division for the 2018 season.